The government gives Relief for electricity bills in curfew areas

The Government has decided not to disconnect electricity supplies from premises in curfew-imposed areas on the grounds of non-payment of monthly bills.

Power Minister Dullas Alahapperuma has given instructions to the relevant officials on the matter.

Currently, quarantine curfews are successful in 64 police areas in the country: 37 in the district of Gampaha, 15 in the city of Colombo, 05 in the area of Kuliyapitiya, 04 in the suburban areas of Colombo (Welikada, Wellampitiya, Gothatuwa and Mulleriyawa), 03 in the district of Kalutara (Beruwala, Aluthgama and Payagala).

More News: Swiss Ambassador Calls on Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *