LPL schedule announced

Sri Lanka Cricket has announced the adjusted Schedule for Lanka Premier League (LPL) which is set to commence 21st November.

The tournament will have 23 matches; 20 group stage matches of double round-robin, 2 semifinals and a final which will be played during 25 days.

Lanka Premier League – Player Draft

Hambantota Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket stadium and Pallekele International Cricket stadium will host all the matches as day and day/night games. Previously, Dambulla Cricket stadium was also mentioned as one of the hosts, but due to COVID19 restrictions. Organisers have decided to stick to only 2 grounds in this edition of LPL.

Players unlucky to miss out on LPL draft day

The player draft for the tournament was held on 19th October and all the franchises have almost completed their squads with overseas and local talents.

Who nailed the player draft? – Squad breakdown | LPL

Date3.00 pm7.30 pmVENUE
21st November, 2020Opening Ceremony Colombo Galle MRICS, Hambantota
22nd November, 2020Kandy Jaffna Colombo Dambulla MRICS, Hambantota
23rd November, 2020Colombo Galle Dambulla Jaffna MRICS, Hambantota
25th November, 2020Galle Dambulla Colombo Kandy MRICS, Hambantota
26th November, 2020Kandy Jaffna Dambulla Colombo MRICS, Hambantota
28th November, 2020Jaffna Colombo Kandy Galle MRICS, Hambantota
2nd December, 2020Kandy Dambulla Jaffna Galle PICS, Kandy
3rd December, 2020Dambulla Galle Kandy Colombo PICS, Kandy
5th December, 2020Jaffna Colombo Galle Kandy PICS, Kandy
6th December, 2020  Dambulla Jaffna PICS, Kandy
9th December, 2020Dambulla Kandy Galle Jaffna PICS, Kandy
10th December, 2020  Semi Final 1PICS, Kandy
11th December, 2020  Semi Final 2PICS, Kandy
13th December, 2020  FinalPICS, Kandy
14 December, 2020  Final (Reserve Day)PICS, Kandy

>>For More Cricket News<<

The post LPL schedule announced appeared first on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *