Three areas in Mathugama Divisional Secretariat are named as isolated villages

Three areas under the Matugama Divisional Secretariat have been declared isolated in an effort to control the spread of COVID-19.

Commander of the Army Lieutenant Shavendra Silva said that the areas of Ovitigala, Badugama and Badugama Nawa Janapadaya had been separated in this way.

Consequently, no person will be able to enter or leave the areas designated as isolated.

The decision shall be in place until further notice has been issued.

More News: Sri Lanka’s ambassadors paid a courtesy call on PM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *