New Cabinet sworn in

 -Time: 10:02

A new Cabinet consisting of a total of 29 ministers were sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat, a short while ago.

New Cabinet:
 The President holds the portfolios of Defense, Mahaweli Development and Environment ministries.

1.Hon. Ranil Wickremesinghe: Minister of National Polices, Economic Affairs, Resettlement & Rehabilitation, Northern Province Development, Vocational Training & Skills Development & Youth Affairs
2.Hon. Mangala Samaraweera: Minister of Finance and Mass Media.
3.Hon. Ibathul Rauff Hakeem: Minister of City Planning, Water Supply and Higher Education.
4.Hon. Thilak Janaka Marapana: Minister of Foreign Affairs
5.Hon. Gamini Jayawickrama Perera: Minister of Buddhasasana & Wayamba Development
6.Hon. Lakshman Kiriella: Minister of Public Enterprise, Kandyan Heritage & Kandy Development
7.Hon. Mohamed Hashim Mohamed Kabir : Minister of Highways, Road Development and Petroleum Resources Development
8.Hon. Ranjith Maddumabandara: Minister of Public Administration & Disaster Management
9.Hon. Gayantha Karunatilake: Minister of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms
10.Hon. Sajith Premadasa: Minister of Housing Construction and Cultural Affairs
11.Hon. Arjuna Ranatunga: Minister of Transport & Civil Aviation
12.Hon. Rajitha Senaratne: Minister of Health, Nutrition and Indigenous Medicine
13.Hon. Ravi Karunanayake: Minister of Power, Energy and Enterprise Development
14.Hon. Vajira Abeywardena: Minister of Internal and Home Affairs and Provincial Councils and Local Government
15.Hon. Patali Champika Ranawaka: Minister of Megapolis & Western Development
16.Hon. Eranjan Navin Dissanayake : Minister of Plantation Industries
17.Hon. U. Palani Thigambaram: Minister of Hill Country New Villages, Infrastructure & Community Development
18.Hon. (Mrs) Chadrani Bandara: Minister of Women & Child Affairs and Dry Zone Development.
19.Hon. Pelisge Harrison: Minister of Agriculture, Rural Economic Affairs, Livestock Development, Irrigation and Fisheries & Aquatic Resources Development.
20.Hon. Akila Viraj Kariyawasam : Minister of Education
21.Hon. Abdul Haleem Mohamed Hasheem: Minister of Postal Services & Muslim Religious Affairs.
22.Hon. Sagala Ratnayaka: Minister of Ports & Shipping and Southern Development
23.Hon. Harin Fernando: Minister of Telecommunication, Digital Infrastructure, Foreign Employment and Sports.
24.Hon. Mano Ganesan: Minister of National Integration, Official Languages, Social Progress and Hindu Religious Affairs.
25.Hon. (Mrs) Thalatha Atukorale: Minister of Justice and Prison Reforms
26.Hon. Abdul Rishad Bathiudeen: Minister of Industry & Commerce, Resettlement of Protracted Displaced Persons & Co-operative Development
27.Hon. Daya Gamage: Minister of Labour, Trade Union Relations, and Social Empowerment.
28.Hon. Malik Samarawickrama: Minister of Development Strategies, International Trade and Science, Technology and Research.
29.Hon. John Amaratunga: Minister of Tourism Development, Wildlife & Christian Religious Affairs

(Sources; PMD News)

PDF File:
Friday, December 21, 2018 – 01:00

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *